Term Dates 2016-17

The school year, beginning in September, is composed of three terms, varying from ten to fourteen weeks.  Terms and holiday dates are arranged to coincide as nearly as possible to those of the Local Education Authority.

 

 

Autumn Term

1st half
Tuesday 6th September 2016 to Wednesday 19th October 2016
2nd half
Tuesday 1st November 2016 to Tuesday 20th December 2016

Spring Term

1st half
Wednesday 4th January 2017 to Friday 10th February 2017
2nd half
Tuesday 21st February 2017 to Friday 31st March 2017

Summer Term

1st half
Tuesday 18th April 2017 to Friday 26th May 2017
School Closed: May Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May 2017
2nd half
 Tuesday 6th June 2017 to  Wednesday 19th July 2017

 

 

DHS Term Dates 2016-17    Link to a printable copy of our term dates