Term Dates 2018- 19

The school year, beginning in September, is composed of three terms, varying from ten to fourteen weeks.  Terms and holiday dates are arranged to coincide as nearly as possible to those of the Local Education Authority.

 

Autumn Term

1st half
Tuesday 4th September 2018 to Wednesday 17th October 2018
2nd half
Tuesday 30th October 2018 to Thursday 20th December 2018

Spring Term

1st half
Tuesday 8th January 2019 to Friday 15th February 2019
2nd half
Tuesday 26th February 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term

1st half
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 to Friday 24th May 2019
School Closed: May Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May 2019
2nd half
 Tuesday 4th June 2019 to  Friday 19th July 2019

 

 

DHS Term Dates 2018 – 2019  Link to a printable copy of our term dates.