Term Dates 2017-18

The school year, beginning in September, is composed of three terms, varying from ten to fourteen weeks.  Terms and holiday dates are arranged to coincide as nearly as possible to those of the Local Education Authority.

Autumn Term

1st half
Tuesday 5th September 2017 to Wednesday 18th October 2017
2nd half
Tuesday 31st October 2017 to Tuesday 19th December 2017

Spring Term

1st half
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 to Friday 9th February 2018
2nd half
Tuesday 20th February 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer Term

1st half
Tuesday 17th April 2018 to Friday 25th May 2018
School Closed: May Bank Holiday – Monday 7th May 2018
2nd half
 Tuesday 5th June 2018 to  Thursday 19th July 2018

DHS Term Dates 2017-2018    Link to a printable copy of our term dates